Election results for Officers of UFCW Canada Local 1252

St. John’s, N.L. – September 7, 2018 – Please be advised that during the Elections of Officers for UFCW Canada Local 1252 the following members have been declared elected by acclamation effective January 1, 2019 for a four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2022. Therefore, all voting meetings for Local 1252 scheduled across the province from September 11 - 14, 2018 have been cancelled due to the newly elected executives declared elected by acclamation.

UFCW CANADA LOCAL 1252 EXECUTIVE LIST as of January 1, 2019:

President – Gary Tracey
Delta St. John's, St. John's, NL
Secretary-Treasurer – Pamela Butt
Chancellor Park Inc., St. John's, NL
Recorder – Colleen Sheppard
Shoppers Drug Mart, Mt. Pearl, NL
Western Vice President – Paula Talbot
Conche Seafoods, Conche, NL
Western Vice President – Muriel Dunphy
Western Star, Corner Brook, NL

Central Vice President – Bev Burke
Mt. Peyton Hotel, Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Central Vice President  Matt Walsh
Mt. Peyton Hotel, Grand Falls-Windsor, NL

Eastern Vice President – Vera Manning
Chancellor Park Inc., St. John's, NL
Metro Vice President    Roslyn Denney
Bally Haly Golf & Country Club, St. John's, NL

In solidarity,
Mark Dobson
Elections Chairperson
UFCW Canada Eastern Provinces Council